Our Mission

To assist individuals to live independently with maximum choice and control in home and community regardless of age or disability.

In-Home Attendant Services offers choice in how your Medicaid funded attendant care services are delivered. We can assist you to employ your own staff and direct your own services when you choose the CDS option or with the agency option we can train and manage personal assistance services attendants in your home. This website is devoted to individuals who want to become the employer of persons working in their home and to take charge of hiring, setting pay rate, scheduling, supervising and much more allowed within their CDS budget.

Executive Staff

Gene Whitten Legé
CEO

Gene provided a decade of leadership in program development, advocacy, public funding, multi-agency initiatives, policy development, and management as Executive Director of Houston’s Harris County Child Welfare. He practiced individual and family psychotherapy privately and with privately funded organizations. Then during a 15-year career with various home health agencies, he developed and implemented new programs for aged and disabled persons. Gene served on the committee that developed the first statewide Consumer Directed Services model. He testifies and advocates for social programs at legislative hearings. He is currently working with state workgroups, committees and Managed Care Organizations to expand the CDS option and put more control in the hands of persons receiving services.

Pat Whitten Legé
President

Pat has a strong commitment to self-help and volunteerism. As Executive Director of Crisis Intervention of Houston, a United Way agency, Ms. Whitten-Lege’ worked for 17 years with community volunteers and private and corporate philanthropy. The organization was completely supported by private donations and volunteers who gave their time to staff a 24-hour Crisis Hotline and community education and outreach initiatives. Special programs provided peer help for teens, Spanish speakers, victims of violence and populations at risk for suicide. In addition to work with children, families, and persons in crisis, Pat is also experienced in the management of state and federal contracts and in state level policy development.

Staff

Nedra Wilson Lewis
Alternate Administrator

nedraw@ihastx.com
(713) 528-6499

Marlene Vences
CDS Operations Director

mvences.ihas@gmail.com
(713) 528-6499

Rhonda Gomez
CDS Intake Coordinator

rhondag@ihastx.com
(713) 528-8345

Brenda Rodriguez
Administrative Director

brendar@ihastx.com
(713) 528-8345

Kristy Rivaz
Revenue Coordinator

kristyr@ihastsx.com
(713) 528-8345

Rubi Rodriguez
Office Manager

rubir@ihastx.com
(713) 528-8345

Ashley Zeiders
Support Coordinator

ashleyz@ihastx.com
(713) 528-8345

Hien Nguyen
Intake Assistant

hien@ihastx.com
(713) 528-8345

Alma Platas
Employer Assistant #1

almap@ihastx.com
(713) 400-2427

Ivonne Fragoso
Employer Assistant #4

ivonnef@ihastx.com
(713) 400-3791

Silvia Garza
Employer Assistant #7

silviag@ihastx.com
(713) 400-2430

Marie Gonzales
Employer Assistant #8

marieg@ihastx.com
(713) 400-2480

Bianca Davis
Employer Assistant #11

biancad@ihastx.com
(713) 400-2429

Bella Vega
Receptionist

bellav@ihastx.com
(713) 528-8345

Anali Ibarra
Financial Management Specialist

anali@ihastx.com
(713) 528-8345

Lauren Tijerina
CDS Advocate

laurent@ihastx.com
(713) 528-8345

Suri Cervantes
Financial Management Specialist

suric@ihastx.com
(713) 528-8345

Jennifer Glaze
Field Supervisor

jenniferg@ihastx.com
(713) 528-6499

Eunice Guardado
Field Supervisor

euniceg@ihastx.com
(713) 528-6499

Yadira Loera
Field Supervisor

yadiral@ihastx.com
(713) 528-6499

Aracely Lara
Payroll Analyst

aracely@ihastx.com
(713) 528-6499

Dewanna Victor
Office Clerk

dewanna@ihastx.com
(713) 528-6499